thegreendanax.blogg.se

Chief architect x9 draw order control
Chief architect x9 draw order control











  1. Chief architect x9 draw order control how to#
  2. Chief architect x9 draw order control full#
  3. Chief architect x9 draw order control software#

We have to do this all of the time with our clients. Here is a challenge to CA, put on a workshop and be able prepared to show how you can build a set of stairs based on your client's(me) requirements. everybody complains about it, let's fix it.

Chief architect x9 draw order control full#

I have never been able to have FULL CONTROL OF FLARED STAIRS. whilst the steps conform to the perimeter shape of stairs.Īnd why can't we define the minimum stair tread depth at a point a give distance from the edge (for curved stairs.Īnd then select a line segment of the stairs and define the rail configuration, whether it be open or whether it has a FRAMED PONY wall adjacent.Īnd then why can't we define what kind of rail is on top of that segmentĪnd then why can't we define how many EQUIDISTANT stringers we have in that segment with the size of the stringers. Why can't we draw a straight set of stairs.Īnd then put breaks in each side of stairs and shape it with arcs and splines. if CA can build it, can they control the height of that pony wall above stair nosing easily? When we build these things what must be kept in mind is can we control all parameters of the build. It would be super if CA wold do a video on how THEY WOULD TO IT, I have already done a video on how I do it (not easy).

Chief architect x9 draw order control how to#

how many CA vids have you seen that show how to build the many different stair configurations? I wish CA would post pictures of all the different stair configurations they can build, (without a huge workaround), and then show us how they did it via a video. if I did, I would probably be jumping into another programs mess. I agree with Joey, stairs are not easy to work with. But I bet I could come up with my own mess. Joey's stair is such a mess, I am not sure if I could recreate the mess he has. Using the "winder" method, and following the instructions/video from Chief. Simple straight run staircase that needs for the rail to dead end into the wall. I send them to support, I have posted as nausium with examples of issues, yet. I use stairs differently than others as I don't have too many problems with them but any improvement in any portion of the program I am all for. Those invisible improvements can be the biggest productivity boosters of all. I agree with the internal optimization upgrades. Wish they could be edited like roof planes (to break them and move the treads in and out instead of trying to get the fussy winders to work with invisible walls and room dividers) If they start optimizing what they already have, that sounds pretty good to me. Think about the 1000's of pauses every day we wait on (even with very fast computers). While not looking "sexy" on paper, a revamp of internal program optimization would be well worth it even if there were no "flashy" new gizmos.

Chief architect x9 draw order control software#

While some of the "features" may not seem like big deals, heck.program functionality is most important to guys using the software to work daily.Įven just the improvement in undo-redo, would be a BIG one for me.













Chief architect x9 draw order control